Hatha All Levels


This class is taught by:

Alec Balfour

Alec comes from a background of sports playing high level basketball and rugby, he was first introduced to yoga in 2011 as a mean to prevent injury and increase flexibility. With time his passion for sports became a passion for yoga and movement. Coming from an Ashtanga background he gradually fell in love with yin, vinyasa flow, animal locomotion... basically movement & mobility in general. He is influenced by his teachers Mark Robberds & Deepika Mehta and what he learned studying with them. He hopes to teach a safe class that will help with longevity in mobility, flexibility and strength in respects to western anatomy while staying true to the eastern science that is yoga.

Shannon McInnis

Shannon McInnis (Yogi Brijabala) has been actively practicing yoga for the last 12 years. In that time, she has completed numerous marathons, competed in two Ironman 70.3 races, and holds a Black Belt in Tae Kwon Do. Along her journey, Yogi Brijabala has taken all of the lessons she has learned in her yoga practice and applied them to all of her challenges. The daily practices of yoga, mindfulness, and Ayurveda have shaped Yogi Brijabala into an avid gardener, animal enthusiast, and nature lover. Yogi Brijabala has completed her 200hr Hatha Yoga Teacher Training with Roxanne Joly at Kalyana Yoga Shala and has started her pursuit of further yogic studies with her 500hr Advanced Yoga Teacher Training with Loren Crawford at ReYoga. Yogi Brijabala mindfully sequences her practices to ensure that every person can enjoy all of the asanas in a safe and enjoyable atmosphere.
HATHA ALL LEVELS: A Hatha class is aimed at helping students achieve proper body alignment while exploring breath techniques in traditional Hatha yoga postures, developing strength, balance, flexibility and relaxation while connecting the mind, body and soul.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 24 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Aug 31 16:30 - 17:30 with Shannon McInnis
  • Fri Sep 07 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Sep 14 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Sep 21 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Sep 28 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Oct 05 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Oct 12 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Oct 19 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Oct 26 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Nov 02 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Nov 09 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Nov 16 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Nov 23 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Nov 30 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Dec 07 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Dec 14 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour