Hatha All Levels


This class is taught by:

Alec Balfour

Alec comes from a background of sports playing high level basketball and rugby, he was first introduced to yoga in 2011 as a mean to prevent injury and increase flexibility. With time his passion for sports became a passion for yoga and movement. Coming from an Ashtanga background he gradually fell in love with yin, vinyasa flow, animal locomotion... basically movement & mobility in general. He is influenced by his teachers Mark Robberds & Deepika Mehta and what he learned studying with them. He hopes to teach a safe class that will help with longevity in mobility, flexibility and strength in respects to western anatomy while staying true to the eastern science that is yoga.
HATHA ALL LEVELS: A Hatha class is aimed at helping students achieve proper body alignment while exploring breath techniques in traditional Hatha yoga postures, developing strength, balance, flexibility and relaxation while connecting the mind, body and soul.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 26 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Nov 02 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Nov 09 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Nov 16 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Nov 23 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Nov 30 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Dec 07 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Dec 14 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Dec 21 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Dec 28 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Jan 04 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Jan 11 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Jan 18 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Jan 25 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Fri Feb 01 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour