Hatha All Levels


This class is taught by:

Joel Beauchamp

Joel is a yoga teacher committed to the promotion and education of yoga for physical, psychological and spiritual well-being. After 10 years of dedicated personal practice he completed 500 Hour Teacher Training in India to enable him to share his knowledge and passion with others. He has studied extensively the systems of Ashtanga,  Vinyasa, Iyengar, Vinyasa Krama and Classical Hatha Yoga. In addition, he has received formal instruction in several types of meditation, as well as the disciplines of Pranayama, Yoga Nidra and Vedic Philosophy. Over the course of his practice he has spent a year in India studying and travelling. 

Stuart Bell

Stuart Bell is a long term Ottawa resident and Massage Therapist. He graduated from the 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training at Upward Dog Yoga Centre in the spring of 2013, under the knowledgeable teachers Roxanne Joly and Mike Dynie. 
In the form of Hatha Yoga, Stuart uses his playful and calm approach to establish a soothing effect on the body's nervous system. Stuart has a keen interest in postural function and yoga for any age and body. His method of yoga class planning will be with careful intent to guiding subtle energy leaving the student feeling physically and emotionally open, relaxed and rejuvenated.
 

Katie Laferriere

Katie first found yoga in her late teens, and practiced on and off throughout university. After several years of dabbling, she began practicing consistently while completing her master's degree as a way to deal with stress. She quickly realized that she wanted to deepen her knowledge and understanding of the ancient practice. In Spring 2015, she left her job to travel and then returned to Ottawa to complete her 200-hour Hatha Yoga Teacher Training with Megan Campbell. Katie loves to practice and teach yoga that is fun, fluid, and intelligently sequenced, yet safe and accessible for all levels of students. She is passionate about living a healthy, balanced life, and inspiring others to find wellness, acceptance, and balance in their own lives.
 
www.facebook.com/katielaferriereyoga
Instagram: @katielaferriere
HATHA ALL LEVELS: A Hatha class aimed at helping students achieve proper body alignment while exploring breath techniques in traditional Hatha yoga postures, developing strength, balance, flexibility and relaxation while connecting the mind, body and soul.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 21 11:15 - 12:30 with Joel Beauchamp
  • Wed Oct 24 10:00 - 11:15 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Oct 28 11:15 - 12:30 with Katie Laferriere
  • Wed Oct 31 10:00 - 11:15 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Nov 04 11:15 - 12:30 with Katie Laferriere
  • Wed Nov 07 10:00 - 11:15 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Nov 11 11:15 - 12:30 with Katie Laferriere
  • Wed Nov 14 10:00 - 11:15 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Nov 18 11:15 - 12:30 with Katie Laferriere
  • Wed Nov 21 10:00 - 11:15 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Nov 25 11:15 - 12:30 with Katie Laferriere
  • Wed Nov 28 10:00 - 11:15 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Dec 02 11:15 - 12:30 with Katie Laferriere
  • Wed Dec 05 10:00 - 11:15 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Dec 09 11:15 - 12:30 with Katie Laferriere
  • Wed Dec 12 10:00 - 11:15 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Dec 16 11:15 - 12:30 with Katie Laferriere
  • Wed Dec 19 10:00 - 11:15 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Dec 23 11:15 - 12:30 with Katie Laferriere
  • Wed Dec 26 10:00 - 11:15 with Stuart Bell