Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:

Alec Balfour

Alec comes from a background of sports playing high level basketball and rugby, he was first introduced to yoga in 2011 as a mean to prevent injury and increase flexibility. With time his passion for sports became a passion for yoga and movement. Coming from an Ashtanga background he gradually fell in love with yin, vinyasa flow, animal locomotion... basically movement & mobility in general. He is influenced by his teachers Mark Robberds & Deepika Mehta and what he learned studying with them. He hopes to teach a safe class that will help with longevity in mobility, flexibility and strength in respects to western anatomy while staying true to the eastern science that is yoga.
Vinyasa Flow is a creative, balanced and energetic sequence of postures linked with breath that warm, strengthen and empower the Body and Mind. Modifications and options are provided for postures to make this class accessible to all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 26 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Oct 03 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Oct 10 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Oct 17 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Oct 24 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Oct 31 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Nov 07 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Nov 14 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Nov 21 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Nov 28 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Dec 05 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Dec 12 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Dec 19 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Dec 26 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Jan 02 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Jan 09 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Jan 16 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour
  • Wed Jan 23 16:30 - 17:30 with Alec Balfour