Hatha for Strength


This class is taught by:

Carley Hatt

Originally from midcoast Maine, Carley has been practicing yoga since 2002. Her first exposure to yoga was as an undergraduate student in Massachusetts, and found it was beneficial on both a physical and mental level. After moving to Victoria, British Columbia in 2007, she expanded her practice and completed her 250-hour teacher training at MokSana Yoga Center. Carley is pleased to have the opportunity to teach and share her practice with others here in Ottawa.

Shannon McInnis

Shannon McInnis (Yogi Brijabala) has been actively practicing yoga for the last 12 years. In that time, she has completed numerous marathons, competed in two Ironman 70.3 races, and holds a Black Belt in Tae Kwon Do. Along her journey, Yogi Brijabala has taken all of the lessons she has learned in her yoga practice and applied them to all of her challenges. The daily practices of yoga, mindfulness, and Ayurveda have shaped Yogi Brijabala into an avid gardener, animal enthusiast, and nature lover. Yogi Brijabala has completed her 200hr Hatha Yoga Teacher Training with Roxanne Joly at Kalyana Yoga Shala and has started her pursuit of further yogic studies with her 500hr Advanced Yoga Teacher Training with Loren Crawford at ReYoga. Yogi Brijabala mindfully sequences her practices to ensure that every person can enjoy all of the asanas in a safe and enjoyable atmosphere.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 19 9:30 - 10:45 with Carley Hatt
  • Sun Aug 26 9:30 - 10:45 with Shannon McInnis
  • Sun Sep 02 9:30 - 10:45 with Carley Hatt
  • Sun Sep 09 9:30 - 10:45 with Carley Hatt
  • Sun Sep 16 9:30 - 10:45 with Carley Hatt
  • Sun Sep 23 9:30 - 10:45 with Carley Hatt
  • Sun Sep 30 9:30 - 10:45 with Carley Hatt
  • Sun Oct 07 9:30 - 10:45 with Carley Hatt
  • Sun Oct 14 9:30 - 10:45 with Carley Hatt
  • Sun Oct 21 9:30 - 10:45 with Carley Hatt