Hatha Flow


This class is taught by:

Karine Hallé

Since a young age, Karine has had a passion for movement and exercise. She trained and coached competitively in gymnastics and dance. After having suffered ankle injuries, which led her to quit training, she realized the importance of safe practice and healthy movement. Karine took her first yoga class in 2013, and quickly fell in love. After attending weekly classes, exploring her personal practice, as well as being engaged in the beautiful community of yoga on social media, she quickly realized she wanted more and could not get enough!

In January 2017, Karine finally followed her dream, and enrolled to Upward Dog’s YTT200hr program with Elizabeth Whissell and Garrett Plumley.

Karine enjoys the beauty of rhythm and flow by linking breath with movement. She incorporates movements for strength and flexibility in her classes, all while offering many options for variations and freedom to be creative. Coming from a background of faith, she invites her students to practice open minded, open hearted, and free of judgement. She wishes to share her love for yoga with her students by incorporating both the mental and physical benefits of yoga throughout practice.

Learn to fall in love with taking care of yourself: Body… Mind… and Spirit.

Warm Hatha Flow - The flow of the breath matches the flow of the postures in a warm, joyful setting. This energizing sequence celebrates the limitless capacity of the breath to take you to new places as you discover new ways for yoga to affect positive growth in your life. Through self-care and a heavy dose of fun, reconnect to your deepest inhale and your most soothing exhale.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 26 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Nov 02 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Nov 09 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Nov 16 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Nov 23 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Nov 30 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Dec 07 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Dec 14 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Dec 21 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Dec 28 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Jan 04 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Jan 11 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Jan 18 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Jan 25 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Feb 01 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé
  • Fri Feb 08 17:30 - 18:30 with Karine Hallé