Hatha Intermediate


This class is taught by:

Afnan Khan

Afnan first discovered yoga in the Summer of 2015 while exploring body-based movement systems, and the following summer took his first training in Yin Yoga, followed by a 200 Hour training at Astanga Yoga Ottawa, and then finishing off the summer of 2016 with a Yoga Philosophy Program with Eoin Finn in Tofino, BC. Since then, he's been running barefoot about the town, exploring animal type movements and spreading the gospel of body awareness in his communities.

Actively involved in the activist community in this city, he has advocated and organized in initiatives around sustainable food systems, reproductive rights, and social equity.

Born in Illinois, raised in Ottawa, and hailing originally from the Hindu Kush mountains, Afnan will awaken your inner animal!

Hatha Intermediate

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 22 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Nov 29 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Dec 06 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Dec 13 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Dec 20 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Dec 27 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Jan 03 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Jan 10 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Jan 17 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Jan 24 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Jan 31 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Feb 07 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Feb 14 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Feb 21 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Feb 28 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Mar 07 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Mar 14 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan
  • Wed Mar 21 18:00 - 19:15 with Afnan Khan