Hatha for Beginners


This class is taught by:

Stuart Bell

Stuart Bell is a long term Ottawa resident and Massage Therapist. He graduated from the 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training at Upward Dog Yoga Centre in the spring of 2013, under the knowledgeable teachers Roxanne Joly and Mike Dynie. 
In the form of Hatha Yoga, Stuart uses his playful and calm approach to establish a soothing effect on the body's nervous system. Stuart has a keen interest in postural function and yoga for any age and body. His method of yoga class planning will be with careful intent to guiding subtle energy leaving the student feeling physically and emotionally open, relaxed and rejuvenated.
 
BEGINNER'S YOGA: This class is designed specifically for those who are curious about yoga, those who need a slower pace, and those who would like to deepen their understanding of poses before taking the plunge into an All-levels class! This class is very informal and lighthearted, and students are strongly encouraged to asked questions during their practice! A typical class will focus on specific categories of poses, such as hip openers or forward folds, and will explore its most common warm up and apex poses. The class, however, will also be free to explore the needs and interest of students on any given night. By the end of the class you will have learned the names of the most common poses and learned the variation of the pose that is safest for you!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 21 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Oct 28 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Nov 04 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Nov 11 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Nov 18 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Nov 25 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Dec 02 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Dec 09 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Dec 16 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Dec 23 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Dec 30 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Jan 06 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Jan 13 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Jan 20 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Jan 27 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Feb 03 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell
  • Sun Feb 10 11:15 - 12:30 with Stuart Bell